Google Reviews

Here are some of our visitors who had their haircut by our students at Thomas Lloyd Barbering Academy.

google-reviews-page

Thomas Lloyd Barbering Academy IconThomas Lloyd Barbering Academy

109 Woodville Road, Cardiff

4.9 49 reviews

  • Avatar Vivian Singh ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I had my haircut earlier today by Keith, one of the current trainees. The cut , shampoo (and conditioner!) was done very professionally and in a non-rushed and careful fashion. He was diligently supervised by Lloyd who clearly has high … More standards. Great job by a great team. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Dean P ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Awesome barbering. Students ready to cut and you're treated to a great cut / cut throat with a professional attitude. I booked in for both and pampered by Zak, with fresh new cut, and spot on cut throat. Zak made sure everything was … More spot on, and attention to detail, with an eyebrow trim as well. Cheers 👍
  • Avatar munkit munkit ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Nice experience getting a free haircut from a trainee, but she is really good. The service and environment are great!
  • Avatar Y Lenard Lim ★★★★★ a month ago
    Had a cut with Keith this morning, who is a trainee. He was very meticulous and did a great haircut. Loved the conversations as well! Definitely a good experience.
  • Avatar jon Richards ★★★★★ a month ago
    Received free haircut from trainee Keith this morning. Everything professionally done and Covid compliant. Will be showing off my new look for weeks.
  • Avatar Kieran Coates ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Had my hair cut by Jay earlier today and he did an absolute amazing job. Such a polite and friendly guy with amazing customer service. Will make a cracking barber in the future and would definitely recommend using the academy for getting … More a hair cut
  • Avatar Joel Murphy ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Had a lovely chat with Le(e/igh?) this morning and he did a great job of my fade haircut and fixing my lockdown haircuts. Will definitely visit again! Thanks guys
  • Avatar Oli Ford ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Thanks Darragh!
    Had a brilliant experience and cut at Thomas Lloyd Barbering today!
    Great cut and great atmosphere. Absolute 5 star.
    My cut was done by Darragh who is in his 5th of his 9 week course here.
    He told me he was thoroughly
    … More enjoying it though you could tell that anyway. He was really friendly, interactive and I was really impressed with my haircut and how he looked after me. I showed him a photo of the sort of thing I wanted and my haircut actually now looks better than the photo I originally showed him!
    My hair was finished to a really high standard with lots of care and attention taken. There was the perfect balance between letting him get on with it but also the course leaders being readily on hand to advise/assist if needed.
    Highly recommend and thank you again!
  • Avatar Josh Lee ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Had a great wet shave with the team, very professional, friendly and covid safe too.
  • Avatar POLADI KALYAN REDDY ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I'm happy with the haircut they train the staff in an excellent way and happy to say that I got an experience in being patience towards work.
  • Avatar Jonathan Davis ★★★★★ a year ago
    What an amazing experience I’ve just had!! It was amazing and so friendly from the moment I walked in! Zara did an incredible job and it’s as good as any barber that I’ve been to! I would recommend to any gents wanting a cut and importantly … More giving the training barbers some experience and practice!!! ????????
  • Avatar Faqrie Hakim Yuhaznel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Astounding barber place. Professional, free and amazing haircut. The process is long as they are still trainee but the thought and effort they put in the haircut is totally worth it. Shout out to Sarah and Ryan, best haircut especially … More after COVID. Will definitely come back.